## **REPORT ON SYNCHRO SHOCKZ'18**

The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering organized a National Level Technical Symposium SYNCHRO SHOCKZ'18 on 9<sup>th</sup> March 2018. The main objective of the Symposium was to motivate and encourage the young engineers to focus on the application of the work in their discipline.

Inauguration was started by lightning Kuthuvilakku which is the tradition of our country. Mrs.R.Rajeswari, Head of the department welcomed the gathering and Mrs.C.Bhuvaneswari ASP/EEE gave a brief introduction about the symposium. Our Principal Dr.P.Natarajan gave the presidential address and honoured the Chief Guest followed by the release of souvenir by them. The Chief Guest introduction was given by Dr.K.Malarkodi AP/EEE.

The Chief Guest Er.G.Gubendiran, Assistant Executive Engineer, MRT Division, NCTPS-I, Chennai, shared his experience with the students and he delivered the inaugural address to the students. He explained about the importance of electrical engineers in today's world and in the latter session he interacted with the students and clarified their queries.

The symposium was conducted successfully with the help of the following co-ordinators.

1. Paper Presentation - Mrs.N.Jayanthi ASP/EEE, Mrs.C.Bhuvaneswari ASP/EEE,

Mr.M.C.Annamalai AP/EEE

2. Circuit Debugging - Mr.S.Nirmal rajan AP/EEE

3. Technical Quiz - Dr.K.Malarkodi AP/EEE

4. Project Expo - Mr.V.Karthikeyan AP/EEE

5. Photography - Mr.M.Selvaperumal AP/EEE

6. Picto - Mr.V.Viji AP/EEE

7. Short Film - Mr. A.Ashok kumar AP/EEE

8. Hotspot - Mr.P.Elumalai AP/EEE

65 participants attended the symposium and among them 50 participated in paper presentation and 60 in Technical Quiz, 25 in Circuit Debugging, 4 in photography, 3 teams participated in short film, 2 teams in project expo, 10 participated in Hot spot and 30 in Picto from various colleges.

Over all Symposium co-ordinators are Mr.M.Selvaperumal ASP/EEE and Dr.K.Malarkodi AP/EEE.

The Symposium was concluded with a valedictory function. In the concluding session the Chief Guest distributed the certificate for the prize winners. Finally the vote of thanks was proposed by Mr.M.Selvaperumal ASP/EEE.



















































